Download Agenda
DAY 1  
  TUESDAY    16th November 2021  
09h45 ownwards Assembly  
10h00 - 11h30 INAUGURAL SESSION    



Welcome Address by

Dr. N. B. Mazumdar

International Academy of Environmental Sanitation and Public Health

Address by

Dr. Stephan Hesselmann

Economic Minister Counsellor, Embassy of Germany

Theme Address by

Mr. Anil Razdan

Former Secretary Power, Government of India
Chairman, Energy And Environment Foundation

Industry Address by

Mr. Nobuo Tanaka

Special Advisor, The Sasakawa Peace Foundation
Former Executive Director, International Energy Agency, Japan

Address by Guest-of-Honour

Dr. Noe van Hulst

Chair, International Partnership for World Management and Fuel Cells in the Economy

H.E. Mr. Hans Jacob Frydenlund

Ambassador of the Norway, Royal Norwegian Embassy

H.E. Mr. Marten van den Berg

Ambassador of the Netherlands, Embassy of The Netherlands

H.E. Mr. Andre Aranha Correa do Lago

Ambassador of the Brazil, Embassy of Brazil
Global Excellence Awards

Award Distribution by the Chief Guest

The EEF Global Excellence Award 2021 in Hydrogen Sector
The EEF Global Excellence Award 2021 in Waste Sector


Inaugural Address by the Chief Guest

Mr. R. K Singh

Hon'ble Union Cabinet Minister of New and Renewable Energy & Power, Government of India*

Vote of Thanks by

Dr. Anil Garg

World Waste-to-Wealth Summit & Expo
12h00 - 13h30 PLENARY SESSION - I
"Hydrogen from Renewables for a Sustainable Future"

Mr. Anil Razdan

Former Secretary Power, Government of India & Chairman, Energy And Environment Foundation
Key Speakers

Mr. Geoffrey Drucker

Managing Director, Countrywide Renewable Hydrogen Limited, Australia

Dr. SSV Ramakumar

Director (R&D), Indian Oil Corporation Limited

Mr. Alok Nanda

CEO, GE John F. Welch Technology Center

Mr. Jan Deman

Managing Director, Busworld Foundation, Belgium

Ms. Martina Steinkusz

Director of Market Development, Renewable Hydrogen Alliance, USA

Mr. Kostiantyn Gura

Chair of UNECE Bureau of Experts on Renewable Energy, Ukraine

Dr. Bibek Bandyopadhyay

Senior Adviser, Strategy & Transactions, Ernst & Young Services
13h00 - 14h00 Networking Break for Lunch  
14h00 - 15h30 PLENARY SESSION - II
"Hydrogen Fuel Cell Solutions"

Dr. Rakesh Kumar Vij

Director, School of Petroleum Technology, Pandit Deendayal Energy University
Key Speakers

Mr. Mark Kirby

President & Chief Executive Officer Canadian Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Association, Canada

Ms. Shelli Zargary

Marketing Content & Strategy Manager, GenCell Energy, Israel

Dr. Vasilis Gregoriou

Chairman & CEO, Advent Technologies Holdings, Greece

Mr. Jack Hedge

Executive Director, Utah Inland Port Authority, USA
15h30 - 16h00 Networking Break for Tea / Coffee  
16h00 - 17h30 PLENARY SESSION - III
"Hydrogen: Heavy Transportation and Mobility"

Mr. Reine Alemar

Director Transport Development, Volvo Trucks, Sweden
Key Speakers

Mr. Floris Jansen

Engagement Manager, Strategy&, PwC, The Netherlands

Mr. Michael Dolman

Partner, Element Energy, UK

Mr. Matthew Blieske

Chief Executive Officer, LIFTE H2, USA
17h30 - 18h00 Networking Break for Tea / Coffee  
18h00 - 19h30 PLENARY SESSION - IV
"Hydrogen and Green Energy Transition "
Chair & Moderator

Mr. Anil Razdan

Former Secretary Power, Government of India & Chairman, Energy And Environment Foundation
Key Speakers

Mr. Jose Ignacio Sanz Saiz

India Country Chairman & Managing Director, TotalEnergies Gas & Power

Mr. Cristian Valdes Carter

Director of Innovation Norway in India

Mr. Frank Wouters

Senior Vice President – Energy Transition, Reliance Industries Limited
Chairman, MENA Hydrogen Alliance, Abu Dhabi

Ms. Louise Sengelov

Co-Founder & Green Hydrogen Expert, Peak Element, Denmark

Mr. Andreas Guth

Policy Director, Eurogas, Belgium

Mr. Ali Zerouali

Cooperation and International Business Development Director, Masen
Moroccan Agency for Sustainable Energy, Morocco

Ms. Alicia Eastman

President, InterContinental Energy, UK Morocco


Business Development Director-Energy, Tractebel Engineering, Belgium

DAY 2  
  Wednesday    17th November 2021  
10h00 - 11h30
"The EEF Global Award 2021 Ceremony"
Welcome Address by

Dr. Anil Garg

World waste Management Summit 2021
Special Address by

Mr. Anil Razdan

Former Secretary Power, Govt. of India &
Chairman, Energy And Environment Foundation
Dr. Rahul Walawalkar
Special Keynote Address by

Dr. John W. Sheffield

Professor of Engineering Technology, Purdue University, USA

Ms. Vartika Shukla

Chairperson & Managing Director, Engineers India Limited
Address by the Guest-of-Honour

Mr. Durga Shanker Mishra

Secretary, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, Government of India

Mr. Ajay Prakash Sawhney

Secretary, Ministry of Electronics & IT, Government of India

Award Distributions Ceremony

The EEF Global Hydrogen Awards 2021

The EEF Global Waste Management Awards 2021

11h30 - 12h00 Networking Break for Lunch  
12h00 - 13h30 Keynote Session - V
"Green and Smart Mobility Solutions
Green Hydrogen: Storage, Rail Transport & Sustainable Aviation Fuel"

Dr. SSV Ramakumar

Director (R & D), Indian Oil Corporation Limited
Key Speakers

Ms. Sanne Weekers

Business Development Manager, LAVO, Australia

Dr. Christoph Pasternak

Executive Director, Sector Head Rail & Bus
Bayerische Landesbank, Germany

Dr. Naveed Akhtar

Founder and CEO, Hy-Hybrid Energy, UK

Dr. Val Miftakhov

Founder & CEO, ZeroAvia, UK
13h30 - 14h00 Networking Break for Tea / Coffee  
14h00 - 15h30 Keynote Session – VI
"International Cooperation: Financing Green Hydrogen Projects"

Dr. V. K. Saraswat

Member, NITI Aayog
Key Speakers

Ms. Martina Wettin

Co-Founder, Board Member & Chief Business Development Officer
Nilsson Energy, Sweden

Mr. Ravin Mirchandani

Executive Chairman, Ador Powertron

Mr. Thomas Engelmann

Head of Energy Transition KGAL Investment Management GmbH & Co. KG, Germany

Dr. Martin Lux

Head of Energy Team-India, KfW Development Bank

Mr. Daniel Donatelli

Founder, Secure Supplies Group, USA
15h30 - 16h00 Networking Break for Tea / Coffee  
16h00 - 17h30 Keynote Session - VII
"Green Hydrogen through Electrolysis of Water and Safety of Hydrogen in the Energy Systems"

Mr. Werner Diwald

Chairman of the Board, The German World Management and Fuel Cell Association (DWV) Germany
Key Speakers

Mr. Werner Diwald

Chairman of the Board, The German Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Association (DWV) Germany

Dr. Indrajit Shown

Professor, Department of Chemistry, Centre for Clean Energy and Nano Convergence Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science

Ms. Heidi Genoni

Programme & Project Manager, Hydrogen & Energy Advisory, ARUP, UK
17h30 - 18h00 Networking Break for Tea / Coffee  
18h00 - 19h30 Keynote Session - VIII
"Low Carbon Resources: Unlocking the Hydrogen Economy"

Dr. Fernanda Delgado

Professor and Researcher, FGV Energia, Brazil
Key Speakers

Ms. Neva Espinoza

Vice President, Energy Supply and Low-Carbon Resources, Electric Power Research Institute, USA

Ms. Stefanie Peters

CEO, Neuman & Esser Group, Germany

Mr. Venkat Venkataraman

CTO & Executive VP Engineering, Bloomenergy, USA

Ms. Jeannette Uhlig

Team Leader, Carbon Neutral Energy Carrier
German Energy Agency GmbH (dena), Germany

Mr. Chinmoy Saha

Co-Founder and CEO, Green Grid Inc., USA

Dr. Ganapathy Arumugam

Managing Director, Enhanced Biofuels and Technologies
19h30 - 19h40 Vote of Thanks